Board of Directors

Lou Panaccio

Independent Non-Executive Chairman

Mr Panaccio possesses more than 30 years’ executive leadership experience in healthcare services and life sciences, and more than 25 years board-level experience. Mr Panaccio is currently a Non-Executive Director of an ASX50 company and one of the world’s largest medical diagnostics companies, Sonic Healthcare Limited, where he has served since 2005. In addition, Mr Panaccio is also Non-Executive Chairman of ASX-listed biotechnology companies Avita Medical Limited (ASX:AVH) and Non-Executive Director of Rhythm Biosciences Limited (ASX:RHY).  Mr Panaccio has also served in executive and board roles with Melbourne Pathology Group, Monash IVF Group, Primelife Corporation Limited and other private entities.

Dr Glenn Tong FAICD

Managing Director

Over 20 years of executive management and Board experience in rapid growth biotech companies. Raised and managed over $100M in equity capital and collaborative R&D funding.  Past roles include: CEO and Managing Director of Gordagen Pharmaceuticals Pty Ltd., the Molecular Plant Breeding CRC and Molecular Plant Breeding Pty Ltd., and AgGenomics Pty Ltd. (a subsidiary of Genetic Technologies Limited, ASX:GTG). Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

(Steven) Jiayi Yu

Executive Director

Steven has extensive experience in mergers and acquisitions, capital raising and cross border transactions with ASX companies. He was also previously the Chief Executive Officer of ASX listed mining company Anchor Resources Ltd (ASX:AHR). 

As a practicing lawyer he has worked for Norton Rose Fulbright in Beijing and Melbourne, Deacons and Maddocks Lawyers in Melbourne.

Gregory Barry Starr

Non-Executive Director

Mr Starr is an experienced public company director holding senior board positions in a number of ASX listed companies over 20 years. He has been involved in many M&A and debt and equity financial transactions.

Over the past 3 years Mr Starr has held executive and non-executive board positions on ASX listed companies, Diatreme Resources Limited, KBL Mining Limited and Dongfang Modern Agriculture Holding Group Limited, and BIR Financial Limited.

Mr Starr brings significant corporate governance and investor relations experience in ASX listed companies to the Board.

Andrew Bristow

Non-Executive Director

Andrew is a highly experienced solicitor. He specialises in corporate and commercial law with a focus on initial public offerings and capital raising for both listed and unlisted companies. Andrew has listed over 20 companies in a wide range of industries including mining, stockbroking, toll-roads, education, manufacturing and software. Andrew also acts as Company Secretary for several listed and unlisted companies and is the representative of a nominated adviser on the NSX.